Come Dive With Me

It’s nearly 10 years since I first took the plunge into the blue, and I’ve barely looked back, mainly because it’s a particularly hard thing to do in a scuba mask.

I’ve seen 6ft turtles come out of nowhere on night dives, breathed deeply when I’ve come face to face with a kipping shark, got narced (as a result of breathing a higher concentration of Nitrogen and feeling loopy) and spent the long months out of the water longing to get my kit off and dive in.

Oh yes, and I’ve suffered plenty of gags about muff diving. Hiwalrious.

The reason I love diving so much is it’s the closest I’ll get to being a spaceman, legally. Less is known about parts of our oceans than the cosmos, it really is another world. Plus, you get to wear some crazy gear. It’s hard to rock a wetsuit. I’ve even done my PADI Rescue Diver course, which amongst other things I learnt I probably shouldn’t rescue anyone – I’m only little after all. Funnily enough, I’m much better at telling people what to do. But don’t worry I’m a fantastic diver and people have often said how much they love diving with me because I’m incredibly calm. So tighten up your mask, slip on your fins and go on, come dive with me.

Leave a Reply

